a ‘marathon’ with more fun than run


I had registered for the Mississauga Marathon and it was supposed to be my first ever 42.2 km RUN … but then Boston happened and I had time of my life on 19 April … 🙂

After that, I had not run (except for reaching GO Train station in time) and so I decided to ‘tone down’ my participation in just the quarter-marathon (or rather 10KM) category of the event … which meant there was only one-fourth running to be done from my side — but we gathered a team and volunteered (to supply water/gatorade) at a beautiful location and contributed (in our own little ways) to the marathoners in their accomplishment – and thereby quadrupled the FUN! 🙂

someday, i am thinking – should i pick up any new hobby(ies)? – do let me know if you have some good ideas to consider [this does not mean i will give up running – if Boston comes calling, who can say no 🙂 ]

Leave a Reply

