Mumbai conquered! next is what?


Yes, I was there!

scmm

11.4 Km

Avg Speed

(km/h)

Avg Speed

(min/km)

Finish Time (Net)

Finish Time (Gross)

Overall Rank

Category Rank

01:10:41

7.27

08:15

02:53:55

02:54:01

1409

1054

 As you can see, I took 45 more minutes than my maiden half-marathon in Delhi on 9 Nov! I can blame it to hotter weather of Mumbai but I must confess – I was not well prepared. Now I know the importance of proper training. I also got obsessed with speed and ran for half the course so fast that I could hardly run for the last few KMs 😦

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Mumbai conquered! next is what?”

  1. uniqideas Says:

    ToI (Ahmedabad) reported it on 19 Jan 2009 –> http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Cities/Ahmedabad/Now_IIM_students_mix_business_with_pleasure/articleshow/3998578.cms

  2. Siddharth Says:

    Congratulations…. 🙂

    The next target should be The Great Tibetan Marathon…
    http://www.great-tibetan-marathon.com/ 😉

    Cheers

  3. I am back … to RUN for RangDe.org « unique ideas! Says:

    […] am back … to RUN for RangDe.org By uniqideas After my 2nd half-marathon in Mumbai on 18 Jan, I have not been running that […]

  4. 3 x 21.097 « unique ideas! Says:

    […] Delhi (on 1st Nov.) shows this was better than then the one I did in runner-un-friendly weather of Mumbai but my 1st one was the […]

Leave a Reply

