About an (unusual) supporter (and my training updates)


Hope you have read about my latest project … here!

Please comment and register your moral support!

Before I share the past week’s training update, let me tell you – I am getting overwhelming support from all over (including some unexpected quarters)! … It is good to keep me motivated on this looong journey … Thank you, one and all!

For now, I will mention only about the unusual supporter that paid us visit on last sunday. Before I went to the nearby park for my day’s excercise, this fitness freak ‘animal’ appeared in the balcony of our flat on the 8th floor from nowhere. Our much blogged about creativity course at IIM-A had taught me how to chant ‘aum’ and stay cool while facing the dreadful lions in the midst of Gir forests. However, it did not mention what to do when a monkey scares you with its faces while sitting right on top of the dining table in your own home. I was helplessly watching it go right into the kitchen, open the refrigerator, throw out few ‘less healthy’ items and then pick up the mixed fruit flavor of Real Activ juice. (As if it was saying, ‘I endorse the costly supplement. Use this and you will not only be able to RUN but even climb upto 8th floor without using the elevator or the stairs’).

Thank you monkey for making me realize that I have chosen the right nutrition options! 🙂

(My wife did not like my creative idea of taking its picture in action and therefore you simply have to make use of your imagination in visualizing its adventures)

Now, here goes the training updates –>

Mon – 28/7/08 – Rest

Tue – 29/7/08 – Was tired and could run somewhat less than required 6 KM (Need to take action and not just think about nutrition)

Wed – 30/7/08 – 3.25 KM run was easy

Thu – 31/7/08 – Completed the 6 KM on treadmill in the office gym. (38 minutes)

Fri – 01/8/08 – Rest

Sat – 02/8/08 – 35 minutes of riding the security guard’s bicycle

Sun – 03/8/08 – 8 KM run in the nearby park (52 minutes)

Hope you all had a ‘Happy Friendship Day!’ 🙂

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “About an (unusual) supporter (and my training updates)”

  1. tejbir Says:

    hey harsh
    so u got company for ur fitness ordeals!
    if not in delhi, u can opt for panchkula marathon
    its a great place!

  2. AlexM Says:

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

